On March 10th, 2011 in Saint Theresa School grades 3rd –8th participated in Stations of the Cross. Stations of the Cross is when we have a service all about the 15 stations of the cross. The Stations of the Cross are: Jesus is condemned to death, Jesus takes up his cross, Jesus falls the first time, Jesus meets his mother Mary, Simon helps Jesus carry the cross, Veronica wipes the face of Jesus, Jesus falls a second time, Jesus meets the weeping women, Jesus falls the third time, Jesus is stripped of his clothes, Jesus is nailed to the cross, Jesus dies on the cross, Jesus is taken down from the cross, Jesus is placed in the tomb, and Jesus rises from the dead. The school will celebrate these stations throughout lent.

By:  Motus Anderson


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: